Top Dog Award

The Top Dog award was conceived by the Mason Public Schools Foundation to recognize individuals or organizations that have gone above and beyond to support Mason Public Schools. We are proud to salute our Top Dog award winners and are honored by their dedication to our schools and community.

Top Dog award winners

2019 - Jamie and Scott Robinson

2018 - Dr. David and Annette Golder

2017 - The Mason Optimist Club

2016 – Spartan Barricading & Traffic Control Inc. and Lynne Mark

2015 – Sheridan Realty & Auction Co.

2014 – Dart Energy Foundation and the Dart Foundation

2013 – Bob Warnke, former vice president, Mason State Bank

Frank Guerriero Scholarship

Frank Guerriero was a founding member of the Mason Public Schools Foundation (MPSF) in 1984. In 2006, MPSF established the Frank Guerriero scholarship in his honor. The annual scholarship awards $1,000 to a graduating high school senior who exemplifies the following characteristics:

  • Integrity
  • Citizenship
  • Strong work ethic
  • Academic performance
  • Leadership

Frank was a very community-oriented person who not only got involved himself, but found ways to get others involved as well. He cared about people. We’re proud to help honor Frank by bestowing the Frank Guerriero Scholarship to deserving students.

For more information about applying for this scholarship, contact the Mason High School counseling office.

Frank Guerriero Scholarship award winners

2018 - Samuel Spitzley

2017 - Madeline Newport

2016 - Grace McElhone

2015 - Nicholas Quinn

2014 - Doug Bradfield

2013 - Collin Zaremba

2012 - Jennifer Abbott

2011 - Bethany Verble

2010 - Royce Sperry

2009 - Annelise Huber

2008 - Michelle Brittain

2007 - Joshua Dravenstatt

2006 - Molly Benson